Kent Cycling Association



President: Mrs. Pat Hill **10 Mile Time Trial** (Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations) **Sunday 24 April 2016 Course: Q10/22 Harrietsham – Charing**

Competition	Name	Club	Time
Scratch			
1 st	Johnathan Parker Team Bottrill		21:03
2 nd	Mike Piper	Abellio-SFA Racing Team	22:45
3 rd	Tim Bayley	Arctic Tacx RT	22:54
Veterans plus			Plus on
on standard			Stardard
1 st	Johnathan Parker	nnathan Parker Team Bottrill	
2 nd	Tim Bayley	Artic Tacx RT	03:15
3 rd	Mike Piper	Abellio-SFA Racing Team	03:14
Women			Time
1 st	Rebecca Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers	28:36
2 nd	Stephanie Waters	San Fairy Ann CC	40:07
Junior	Dan Martin	Thanet RC	23:14
Team			
1 st	Mike Piper	Abellio-SFA Racing Team	22:45
	Dean Chiddington	-	23:18
	Mark Doxey		23:44
	,		1:09:47

Results and Awards

Congratulations to all who won awards and thanks to all who rode in very unpleasant conditions. Jonathan Parker recorded an excellent time, under the difficult conditions, of 21:03 and junior Dan Martin did well to record 23:14. There were no improvements to Last Three Seasons Times. Medals will be presented at the KCA annual lunch.

I would like to express my thanks to Ernie and Dave Mackey of Medway Velo for timekeeping at the finish and to my clubmates from Gravesend CC who helped in the running of the event.

Mike Coulter for timing the start, Dave Barclay for pushing off, Colin Pearson, Len Brown and Kate Savage for marshalling, Andy Sangster for assisting with the results and last but not least, Marlene Sangster, Jack Sangster and Wendy Collins for providing the refreshments.

Thanks also to Ron Beale of Sydenham Wheelers who opened up the Lenham Community Centre at 6.15am.

The next KCA event is the 50 mile time trial on the 5th of June. Event Secretary is Graham Hines, The Snail, Stone Street, Seal, Sevenoaks, TN15 0LT, Tel 07903268439

Mike Savage took photographs during the event and these can be viewed at www.mikesavagephotography.co.uk

Event Secretary Graeme Moir (07747675540)

KCA 10 Mile Time Trial Q10/22 24 April 2016

					Vet		Imp	ImpVet
Pos	Name	Club	Cat	LTS	Stan	Time	LTS	Stan
1	Jonathan Parker	Team Bottrill	V41	19:05	26:04	21:03		05:01
2	Mike Piper	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V40	20:36	25:59	22:45		03:14
3	Tim Bayley	Arctic Tacx RT	V42	20:08	26:09	22:54		03:15
4	Sam Bradford	PMR @ Toachim House	S	20:59		23:10		
5	Dan Martin	Thanet RC	J17	22:04		23:14		
6	Dean Chiddention	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	39	21:20		23:18		
7	Mark Hill	VeloRefined Aerosmiths	V48	21:42	26:36	23:28		03:08
8	Chris Hansen	PB Cycle Coaching Racing Team	V45	21:08	26:23	23:41		02:42
9	Mark Doxey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V47	21:05	26:32	23:44		02:48
10	Martin Dickinson	Deal Tri	V45	20:54	26:23	23:54		02:29
11	Colin Newton	Folkestone Velo Club	S	22:36		23:57		
12	Joe Luckett	Folkestone Velo Club	S	NT		24:18		
13	Martin Foord	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V53	22:09	26:59	24:38		02:21
14	Paul Smith	VeloRefined Aerosmiths	V44	20:59	26:18	24:47		01:31
15	Paul Kennedy	PMR @ Toachim House	V42	23:11	26:09	25:05		01:04
16	Scott Meeks	Thanet RC	V45	23:56	26:23	25:19		01:04
17	Kelly Wyld	4T + Velo Club	V45	23:04	26:23	25:22		01:01
18	Danny Frost	Folkestone Velo Club	V52	23:21	26:54	25:22		01:32
19	Jeremy Benson	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	S	NT		25:28		
20	Nick Marsh	GS Invicta	V54	24:33	27:04	26:05		00:59
21	Marcus Boret	San Fairy Ann CC	V50	25:47	26:45	26:11		00:34
22	Christopher Bax	PMR @ Toachim House	V64	22:41	28:06	26:23		01:43
23	Reg Smith	Gravesend CC	V69	21:38	28:52	26:26		02:26
24	Martin Russell	Thanet RC	V49	23:41	26:41	26:36		00:05
25	Michael Friend	Thanet RC	V49	23:12	26:41	26:42		
26	Neal Watson	7 Oaks Triathlon Club	V48	NT	26:36	27:00		
27	Paul Kelk	Thanet RC	V49	23:52	26:41	27:23		
28	Robert Giles	PMR @ Toachim House	V69	24:17	28:52	27:38		01:14
29	Gary Ricks	Woolwich CC	V58	NT	27:26	27:39		
30	Alastair Simpson	San Fairy Ann CC	V52	NT		28:01		
31	Jeremy Saynor	PMR @ Toachim House	V52	23:58	26:54	28:04		
32	Phillip cook	Thanet RC	V47	NT	26:32	28:30		
33	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	V73	25:09	29:39	28:33		01:06
34	Rebecca Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	VL51	25:33	28:58	28:36		00:22
35	Richard Claxton	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	V72	NT	29:26	30:47		
36	Stephanie Waters	San Fairy Ann CC	L	33:38		40:07		
	Andrew Ferry	Bigfoot CC	V48	21:00	26:36	DNS		
	Steve Jezzard	PMR @ Toachim House	V53	22:27	26:59	DNS		
	Andy Macpherson	VC Deal	V49	24:00	26:41	DNS		
	Keeley Chalk	PMR @ Toachim House	VL46	25:32	28:34	DNS		
	Daniel Northover	Team Bottrill	S	19:01		DNS		

Les Humphrey	South Eastern RC	V76	29:22	30:23	DNS	
					DNS	
Bill Hawkes	Thanet RC	V48	21:24	26:36	apol	
					DNS	
Leigh Foxton	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V42	23:06	26:09	apol	
					DNS	
Lawrence Martin	Thanet RC	V57	22:17	27:32	Apol	
					DNS	
Alan Rowe	DeLaune CC	V77	23:43	30:40	Apol	
					DNS	
Andrew Mccall	Thanet RC	V61	25:52	27:38	Apol	
					DNS	
Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	V53	20:56	26:59	Punct	

Acknowledgements to sponsored clubs (as shown on entry forms)

V C Elan PMR @toachimhouse Velorefined Aerosmiths GS Invicta Harry Perry Cycles Toachim House VeloRefined.com/Scott/Enve/Secret Training Herberts Cycles - ELO